CEE Webinar: Arbitrating in Central and Eastern Europe

K&L Gates International Arbitration Webinar Series
28 September 2017

Arbitrating in Central and Eastern Europe Webinar

Please join us for the latest instalment of our International Arbitration Webinar Series that will address issues impacting disputes across Central and Eastern European countries.


This webinar will be of interest to those unfamiliar with arbitrating in and against parties from the region. The discussion will include practical advice - not just of arbitral rules and laws and the economic and political setting - but also of cultural differences in terms of how arbitration is 'done' in CEE. ‎Key themes will include: 

• An introduction to VIAC rules and arbitration practice
• Geopolitical developments
• Cost vs speed
• Civil vs common law
• Enforceability and enforcement of awards
• Differences in the attitude towards mediation and settlement

Moderator:
Ian Meredith, Partner, Coordinator International Arbitration Practice Group, K&L Gates LLP (London)


Panellists:
Dr Wojciech Sadowski, Partner, K&L Gates LLP (Warsaw)
Dr Alice Fremuth-Wolf, Deputy Secretary-General, VIAC (Vienna)
Florian Haugeneder, Partner, KNOETZL (Vienna)   + View more about the International Arbitration Webinar Series on K&L Gates HUB

28 September 2017
8:00 am - 08:45 am PDT
11:00 am - 11:45 am EDT
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm BST
5:00 pm - 5:45pm CEST

RSVP Online

To register, please click here, or visit our event page on the web. For questions about this program, contact Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!.